Open Mobile Menu

Student Leadership Team

Student Leadership Team 2023-2024

Cedar Mount is pleased to introduce the new Student Council. There were some impressive candidates who all gave a good account of themselves. It was overwhelming to see how many students are committed to making our academy a better place and dedicated to driving school improvement. For the students not elected as Head Prefects, there was an opportunity to take on roles of responsibility within the Student Leadership Team.

Head Prefects

  • Monisha Pokhrel
  • Ayra Baig

Deputy Head Prefects

  • Sabahat Rizwan
  • Shonnki Chai

Assistant Head Prefects

  • Ayla Baig
  • Tahamid Ali
  • Tawak Badmus
  • Megan Wagstaffe-Dawson
  • Anoshay Kousar
  • Vasihan Gnanatheysihan
Proud to part of the Bright Futures Education Trust
Cedar Mount Academy
Gorton Education Village
50 Wembley Road, Gorton, Manchester, M18 7DT